Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card

Plainfield Public Library Board of Trustees

Under New Jersey State Law, this Board consists of seven members, one of whom is the Mayor or Mayor’s delegate, and one is the Superintendent of Schools or delegate.  The other five are residents appointed by the Mayor with consent of City Council for rotating five-year terms.  The Library Board (aka Trustees) meets monthly at the Library on the fourth Thursday of each month at 11:00 am.

Pat Fleming

Patricia E. Fleming
President; Term to: 8/31/19
Corporate Attorney, retired, The BOC Group.
Past Board President, YWCA of Central New Jersey


Margaret A. Lewis
Vice President; Term to: 8/31/21
Retired educator, past principal,
and school district administrator

Maritza Martinez

Secretary, Term to: 12/31/2020

Inez Durham

Inez Durham
Treasurer; Mayor’s Delegate, Term: At will.
Practicing psychologist, public school administrator and
community advocate

Donald Brown

Trustee, Term to: 12/31/2023

Steve Holmes

Trustee, Term to: 12/31/2019

Elena Rutherford

Superintendent’s Delegate, Term: At will.
Vice Principal, Early Childhood Programs and Services
Plainfield Public Schools

Mary Ellen Rogan

Mary Ellen Rogan
Assistant Secretary of the Board
Director, Plainfield Public Library, 2015 to present
Assistant Director, Plainfield Public Library, 2009-2015

Connect to Wifi Contact the Webmaster Ask us a Question Terms & Conditions Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter