Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card

Plainfield Public Library - General Hours

Main Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Children's Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
11:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

*** Please check departmental web pages for variations in hours. ***

To verify if the Library is open due to inclement weather, emergency conditions, etc.
please call 908-757-111, ext. 111.

The Library's Public Computers shut down 15 minutes before the Library's stated closing time.

Plainfield Public Library - Summer Hours
(June 22-September 8, 2020)

Main Library Summer Hours

Monday – Wednesday
9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Thursday & Friday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Children's Library Summer Hours

Monday – Wednesday
9:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Thursday & Friday
9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

*** Please check departmental web pages for variations in hours. ***

To verify if the Library is open due to inclement weather, emergency conditions, etc.
please call 908-757-111, ext. 111.

 

HR

Library Closings

2020

New Year's 2020 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
MLK's Birthday Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday/Easter Friday, April 10, 2020
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
PMUA Fair Saturday, September 12, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Christmas

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020

New Year's Eve - Early Closure Thursday, December 31, 2020
Close at 5:00 p.m.
New Year's 2021 Friday, January 1, 2021

 

Connect to Wifi Contact the Webmaster Ask us a Question Terms & Conditions Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter