Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card

Plainfield Public Library - General Hours

The Library's study rooms are currently NOT available.

Library Service Hours

  • Monday-Thursday: 9AM-9PM
  • Friday: 9AM-5PM
  • Saturday: 11AM-3PM
  • Sunday: CLOSED

For more information on available services please contact the Department you are interested in for more information. Please check the listings below to make sure the Library is open on the date/time you wish to visit.

Library Closings - 2022

New Year's 2022 Saturday, January 1, 2022
Delayed Opening 11AM, Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Delayed Opening 12PM, Friday, January 7, 2022
GED Testing is CANCELLED. Please check with Pearson to reschedule.
MLK's Birthday Monday, January 17, 2022
Weather Closure Saturday, January 29, 2022
President's Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Delayed Opening 11AM, Monday, April 4, 2022
Good Friday/Easter Friday, April 15, 2022
Saturday, April 16, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Friday, June 17, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
PMUA Fair Saturday, September 10, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022
Saturday, November 26, 2022
Christmas

Friday, December 23, 2022
Saturday, December 24, 2022
Monday, December 26, 2022

New Year's 2023 Monday, January 2, 2023

Additional closings or adjustments in hours may occur. Please call the Library at 908-757-1111 x111 prior to visiting to verify that the Library is open and providing the service you are interested in.

Connect to Wifi Contact the Webmaster Ask us a Question Terms & Conditions Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter
chat loading...