Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card

Contact Your Representative

The Plainfield Public Library needs your help!

Please contact your elected officials to let them know how important
Library programs and services are to you and your family.

Join the Champions!


View the Political Map of Plainfield (11x17 version) to determine which ward you reside in.

Council President and Councilman-At-Large

Steve G. Hockaday (D)
317 Monroe Avenue
Cell: 908-872-0553

Committees: Information Technology Committee (CHAIR), Economic Development Committee (CHAIR), Finance Committee, Senior Citizens Center Committee (ALT), Mayors Citizens Advisory Board

Elected 11-03-20, General Election 4-Year Term Ending 12-31-2024

Council Vice President and Councilman Third Ward

Robert K. Graham (D)
111 East Front Street
Cell: 908-560-2751

Committees: Public Safety Committee (CHAIR), Economic Development Committee, Recreation Committee, Special Improvement District (LIAISON), Information Technology Committee

Elected 11-03-20, General Election 4 -Year Term Ending 12-31-2024

Councilwoman-At-Large, First and Fourth Ward

Julienne Cherry (D)
192 Wiley Avenue, Plainfield, NJ 07062
Cell: (908) 468 - 5582

Committees: TBA

Elected: 11/7//2023, General Election 4-Year Term Ending: December 31, 2027

Councilman-At-Large, Second and Third Ward

Richard Wyatt (D)
1038 Central Avenue
Cell: 908-560-2753

Committees: Cable TV Advisory Committee (CHAIR), Public Safety Committee, Union County Community Development Revenue Share Committee, Shade Tree Commission Committee (ALT), School Board Committee (LIAISON)

Elected 11-08-22, General Election, 4-Year Term Ending 12-31-2026

Councilwoman Second Ward

Dr. Darcella Sessomes (D)
1112 Stillford Avenue, Plainfield NJ, 07060
Cell: (908) 468 - 5581


Elected: 11/7//2023, General Election 4-Year Term Ending: December 31, 2027

Councilman Third Ward

Charles McRae (D)
1228 Hazel Avenue
Cell: 908-208-0217

Committees: Finance Committee (CHAIR), Economic Development Committee, Information Technology Committee, Plainfield Planning Board

Elected 11-03-20, General Election 4-Year Term Ending 12-31-2024

Councilwoman Fourth Ward

Terri Briggs-Jones (D)
616 W. 4th Street
Cell: 908-320-1640

Committees: Recreations Committee (CHAIR), Fire Committee, Green Brook Flood Control Committee (LIAISON), Shade Tree Commission (LIAISON), Housing Authority (ALT)

Elected 11-2-2021, General Election 4-Year Term Ending 12-31-2025



Governor Phil Murphy (D)
Office of the Governor
PO Box 001
Trenton, NJ 08625

Email: via online webform


Senator Nicholas P. Scutari
67 Walnut Ave., Clark, NJ 07066
Phone: (732) 827-7480
Fax: (732) 215-4785

Email: via online webform


Assemblywoman Linda S. Carter
200 West 2nd St., Plainfield, NJ 07060
Phone: (908) 561-5757
Fax:  (908) 561-5547

Email: via online webform

Assemblyman James J. Kennedy (D)
1445 Main St., Rahway, NJ 07065
Phone: (732) 943-2660
Fax: (732) 827-5916

Email: via online webform

Connect to Wifi Contact the Webmaster Ask us a Question Terms & Conditions Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter
chat loading...